What is a healthy mind?

„K: So we begin to enquire. You begin to say, now, why? Why am I not healthy? Am I attached to my house? I need a house, why should I be attached to it? A wife, relationship, I can’t exist without relationship, life is relationship. But why should I be attached to a person? Or to an idea, to a faith, to a symbol – you follow? – the whole cycle of it – to a nation, to my guru to my god. You follow? Attached means attached right through. A mind can be free of all that. Of course it can.

RS: But not just by wanting to be free of it.

K: No. But seeing the consequences of it, seeing what is involved in it: the pain, the pleasure, the agony, the fear – you follow? – all of that is involved in it. Such a mind is an unhealthy mind.

RS: Yes, but one can even agree with that, one can even see it, one can even see the movements of one’s attachments, one can even see the destructive consequences of all this. But that doesn’t in itself seem automatically to dissolve it.

K: No of course not. So, it brings in quite a different question. Which is, sir, do you hear it, merely with your sensory ears or do you really hear it? You understand my question.

RS: Yes.

K: Is it just casual verbal sensory hearing, or hearing at depth? If you hear it at the greatest depth, then it’s part of you. I don’t know if…

DB: Well, I think that generally one doesn’t hear at the greatest depth and something is stopping it, you see. All the conditioning.

K: And also probably we don’t want to hear it.“

And also:

K_online: What is a healthy mind?

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Allgemein veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Kommentar verfassen

